Another Tiny First

MEMEME

 

Good evening, friends in the blogosphere! I just updated my profile photo on Facebook, and had to come on here and tell you! It wouldn’t be a big deal, except that this is the the first time, since diagnosis, that I’ve used a current, up-to-the-minute photo of myself as a profile picture. Of course, I’m still a work in progress: my hair needs to grow, and I’ve still got about 10 pounds to lose. However, I am at a point where I actually feel like my old self again. I’m back in control of my physical appearance. Before now, I didn’t want to show everyone what I looked like. I didn’t feel good about my appearance. It’s very underrated, you know: being in control of what you look like. Making those choices, instead of cancer making them for you. Anyways, that’s it for now. TGIF!!! Even though I have a lot of school work to do. xo

Leave a Reply

