Living to Scan Another Day…

I was nervous about switching to scans every six months, and a higher power must have heard about it. After weeks of careful conversations with everyone on my treatment team, making sure that everyone was in agreement about the change, my surgeon changed his mind, today at my appointment, and decided that I would have a scan this month after all. “Let’s split the difference, and do a scan every 4 months”. That’s fine with me, except coming back from Boston in September/October was going to be a major pain in the butt. Since September is like…next week, we agreed that I’d get scanned the day after tomorrow, and then again at the end of December. I don’t even mind the extra trip to Mercy. It’s a nice place, when you’re not being chased around by people with sharp objects.

Leave a Reply

