Turning a Page…

I have a checkup with my GYN Onc/Surgeon on August 27th, but no CT scan. That’s right. It’s been decided that the risk of scanning plus iodine contrast outweighs the benefit for me, at this point. It’s a great thing. It’s one step closer to the normalcy that I relish and crave. It’s also unnerving, but I will process and embrace this positive change…and call my medical oncologist to make sure he’s onboard with it!

 

I know I dedicate this blog, mostly, to yelling about cancer, but I want to branch out a little. There is art and beauty around every corner, when I take the time to look for it. I notice that more now, post-cancer, than ever before. Look what I saw on my walk today : 

 

 

 

 

everday art

I’m going to post photos of the “Everyday Art” that I see around me, so check back for that, and see what “Everyday Art” YOU can find, too! 🙂

 

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

